Welcome to the Club

Getting New Moms Adjusted to Mommyhood One Step at a Time

Group Home

I need advice about making money from home...

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2012 at 7:54 AM
  • 14 Replies

Hi!

I am trying to figure out how I can earn a supplemental income from home, but everything I come across seems to me like it is a scam, it won't work, or the start-up cost of it is just too much.

My computer skills are limited, I don't have the latest and greatest computer equipment, and I have basically no money to invest.

I have no interest in finding a full time work from home career. I am a teacher, and I work part time. I want to contunue to teach and stay in my school district. 

With my background in early childhood/early elementary education, what could I do from home that would help me supplement my family's income? 

Any Advice? 

by on Jul. 11, 2012 at 7:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
michiganmom116
by Gold Member on Jul. 11, 2012 at 8:28 AM

Tutoring!!!!!!  My aunt does this and the kids come to her home.  You can set your own hours, pretty much.

momto3isme
by Dawn on Jul. 11, 2012 at 9:30 AM
Quoting michiganmom116:

Tutoring!!!!!!  My aunt does this and the kids come to her home.  You can set your own hours, pretty much.

I agree this would be great for you!
Tonya105
by New Member on Jul. 11, 2012 at 9:50 AM