Welcome to the Club

Getting New Moms Adjusted to Mommyhood One Step at a Time

Group Home

extra money..

Posted by on May. 30, 2014 at 3:01 PM
  • 6 Replies
I'm a young mother of a two year old.. I am a teacher at a school but don't make much at all. I'm barley getting by. Loving pay check to pay check. I already work monday through friday 730. To about 430 I don't have time to work another job plus I still want to have time with my daughter. I'd like to do couponing to help and maybe make some extra money. Can anyone give me helpful advice?
by on May. 30, 2014 at 3:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
baconbits
by Bronze Member on May. 30, 2014 at 3:51 PM

Take a look at your bills and see what's a neccessity and whats a need. If you have a car can you raise the deductable/drop some coverage? If your car is worth the same as your deductable then drop full coverage and save the difference in case there is an accident. Do you really need 500 channels? Personally I don't have cable but instead get movies for free thru the library. We really don't watch much TV so it's a whole lot cheaper.

I've never been a big couponer. It's often cheaper to buy generic.

rosesink
by Member on Jun. 14, 2014 at 11:16 PM

Couponing is a great way to save money.  You may also want to look into selling items on Ebay.  If you do any crafts, have any books or clothes you or your children no longer use , or other items around the house can become easy money on Ebay.  Open an Ebay and Paypal account and start posting.  Make sure you charge enough for shipping.

Mom2Eden
by New Member on Jun. 14, 2014 at 11:28 PM

Check into crafting.  Also repurposing old furniture that others have discarded.  Check out that stuff on pinterest.  

Also picking at yard sales, then reselling on ebay is good money!  :)

Mamavelt
by New Member on Jun. 15, 2014 at 4:48 PM