Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

To be, or not to be...

Posted by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:13 PM
  • 20 Replies
I've been thinking about college today and what I should do. Right now my major is nursing but I haven't applied to the actual nursing school. I'm not sure if I should go for it or if I should switch my major to psychology. I love helping people and I enjoy the medical field.... I just don't know what I should do. :(
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
janitablue
by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:22 PM

Maybe create a pro and con list for each field . Look at the list see how would each field (career choice) will benefit you and your family.

splatz
by Sarah on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:27 PM
I like this idea!

I'm no help. I'm at a stand still with college. I don't know what I want to be when I grow up, lol.

Quoting janitablue:

Maybe create a pro and con list for each field . Look at the list see how would each field (career choice) will benefit you and your family.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jltplk25
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 12:20 AM
Let's run away to never never land then! ;)

Quoting splatz:

I like this idea!

I'm no help. I'm at a stand still with college. I don't know what I want to be when I grow up, lol.

Quoting janitablue:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
LOswald0314
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 2:11 AM

What are you thinking of doing with a psychology degree? That would be what makes my decision....do you want to get a Doctorate degree in it and be a psychologist? If not, then think about the options you would be left with, especially in this economy.  I'm all about college degrees that give you a specific career, such as nursing.

jltplk25
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 9:54 AM