Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

To be, or not to be...

Posted by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:13 PM
  • 20 Replies
I've been thinking about college today and what I should do. Right now my major is nursing but I haven't applied to the actual nursing school. I'm not sure if I should go for it or if I should switch my major to psychology. I love helping people and I enjoy the medical field.... I just don't know what I should do. :(
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
janitablue
by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:22 PM

Maybe create a pro and con list for each field . Look at the list see how would each field (career choice) will benefit you and your family.

splatz
by Sarah on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:27 PM
I like this idea!

I'm no help. I'm at a stand still with college. I don't know what I want to be when I grow up, lol.

Quoting janitablue:

Maybe create a pro and con list for each field . Look at the list see how would each field (career choice) will benefit you and your family.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jltplk25
by Gold Member on Aug. 30, 2011 at 12:20 AM
Let's run away to never never land then! ;)

Quoting splatz:

I like this idea!

I'm no help. I'm at a stand still with college. I don't know what I want to be when I grow up, lol.

Quoting janitablue:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
LOswald0314
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 2:11 AM

What are you thinking of doing with a psychology degree? That would be what makes my decision....do you want to get a Doctorate degree in it and be a psychologist? If not, then think about the options you would be left with, especially in this economy.  I'm all about college degrees that give you a specific career, such as nursing.

jltplk25
by Gold Member on Aug. 30, 2011 at 9:54 AM