Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

To be, or not to be...

Posted by   + Show Post
I've been thinking about college today and what I should do. Right now my major is nursing but I haven't applied to the actual nursing school. I'm not sure if I should go for it or if I should switch my major to psychology. I love helping people and I enjoy the medical field.... I just don't know what I should do. :(
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 29, 2011 at 11:13 PM
Replies (11-20):
mrsnoble2004
by ♥Arlene♥ on Aug. 30, 2011 at 4:58 PM

do wjat makes you happy

LindaClement
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 6:12 PM

Could you arrange a job shadow for each? Maybe the 'actual work' of one or the other is more exhilirating to you --or less what you hoped it would be?

ecagle
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 6:29 PM

You could always consider occupational therapy, speech therapy, or phsyical therapy...all are in high demand right now ;)

thenguyenclan
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 6:37 PM
I agree with this.... :-)

Quoting janitablue:

Maybe create a pro and con list for each field . Look at the list see how would each field (career choice) will benefit you and your family.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Maddies_mom101
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 10:02 PM

pros and cons list ....good luck

Andeigh
by on Aug. 30, 2011 at 10:10 PM

i have no advice, but I'm going for nursing too.  Mental health disorders fascinate me, so I was thinking about getting a job at the "looney bin-lol" a few towns over..  After I got my CNA I applied over there, and they never called me, so I'm just doing nursing home work now, until I'm done, which won't be for a long time, but I'd love to work in a psychiatric ward. 

jltplk25
by Gold Member on Aug. 30, 2011 at 11:42 PM