Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

*new here* I am wading thru a bunch of S**T legal and from BD

Posted by on Sep. 9, 2011 at 1:56 PM
  • 8 Replies

Hello Ladies, my name is Dawn I am 27 and a single mom to a wonderful 2 year old boy. I am also a full time college student and start work TUESDAY... hooray mommy will finally have money. lol.

So my sons father has been absent for the better part of 2yrs. He came around maybe 5 times total and everytime I paid for gas, food, lodging and normally put out. I thought I needed to keep hiim in my sons life. Well when I quit he never saw my son again. Now suddenly he wants visitation. And I have been told by some common friends that he is going to snatch my son. So I am now paranoid, and dont want him around. I dont want visitation my son doesnt know this man and he has never shown interest. Well I was told that legally I dont have to let him see my son until he files for legal rights. I am not sure if this is true.... And I dont want to show up in court guilty of witholding visitation. SO I told the SOB that I would do visitation only at the visitation center, where I feel safe and my son is safe. That way Zack(my son) just thinks we are going to play and if the "father" stops showing he wont be confused. Well he refused is that ok? Am I in the clear? Do I just wait and see if he decideds he does want that option?

by on Sep. 9, 2011 at 1:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
mrsnoble2004
by on Sep. 9, 2011 at 2:23 PM

bump..I really have no clue but it seems like if he has made threats to snatch your son you should be able to get a protection order.

goddess99
by Michelle on Sep. 9, 2011 at 2:34 PM

Welcome to the group.