Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

Moms who have kids in sports!!

Posted by on Sep. 19, 2011 at 9:29 PM
  • 12 Replies

This is my first year having my kids participate on a team sport (soccer). for one of the teams I volunteered to be 'team mom'. I'm not really sure what all that entails though... if you have experience as a team mom, or with one, can you give me some ideas of what you/they did? Thanks!!

M2mMelissa

by on Sep. 19, 2011 at 9:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mrsnoble2004
by ♥Arlene♥ on Sep. 19, 2011 at 9:30 PM

I'm interested in the answers too.

USAFamily
by on Sep. 19, 2011 at 10:03 PM

Yay! I'm not the only overachieving mom lol. I am quick to volunteer... and have no clue what I'm up to!

Quoting mrsnoble2004:

mrsnoble2004
by ♥Arlene♥ on Sep. 19, 2011 at 10:08 PM

Sounds like me when I volunteered to be the box tops lady ;)

Quoting USAFamily:

Yay! I'm not the only overachieving mom lol. I am quick to volunteer... and have no clue what I'm up to!

Quoting mrsnoble2004:

goddess99
by Michelle on Sep. 19, 2011 at 10:38 PM

Here's a bump

my only 2cents is I have a friend who volunteered to be a soccer coach for her son's team and she knows NOTHING about soccer LOL. The woman looking for the volunteers said it didn't matter... lol

LOswald0314
by on Sep. 20, 2011 at 12:57 AM

When I was a kid, the team mom coordinated who was bringing drinks/snacks, maybe a fun event for the kids to do outside of practice, etc.

Cafe AmyB
by Head Admin on Sep. 20, 2011 at 9:08 AM