• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pimples galore!

Posted by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 9:00 AM
  • 8 Replies

I went to bed last night with 3 small pimples on my face and woke up with a face full of them.  WTH?!  I didn't eat anything different or do anything different with my skin care.  I've been using the same things for a few years now, but clearly something isn't working.  Does anyone have any home remedies for acne?  I've never been to the dermatologist, and would like to avoide seeing one now if I can. 

by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 9:00 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
goddess99
by Michelle on Nov. 9, 2011 at 9:07 AM

BUMP

I would love to know the answer to this myself.

jltplk25
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 9:34 AM
It could be a surge of hormones. Sometimes women can have a break out before they start their periods. Just drink plenty of water and keep up your skin care routine. Perhaps getting a little topical cream could help.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mrskelby
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 10:15 AM

Hmm..I just finished my period like a week and a half ago.... the drinking water part I've got down though.  I've heard that putting toothpaste on pimples will help.  Is this true?  Has anyone tried it?  I'm all for smelling like Crest if it means shrinking the pimples.  :)

jltplk25
by on Nov. 9, 2011 at 10:21 AM
According to those who’ve had experience of using this remedy, toothpaste does help in eliminating occasional zits. It dehydrates the pimple and absorbs the oil, leaving the skin clear as it was before. But like other unproven methods and remedies, it does have its dangers. For one, toothpaste might not work for everybody. It could result in burns, particularly on sensitive skin. It has been reported that repeated use of this product can cause the skin to dry. Irritation is also possible when using toothpaste to eradicate a pimple.