Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

Hello Mom's - I need advice

Posted by   + Show Post

I am the mother of a 10 month old son.I am a college student and a wife.

My son is driving me insane today. He has never been a crier everyone has always said what a good baby he is .

The thing is he is 10 months old and walking. He has learned to climb so he has started  to climb everything.  He gets into everything and the word no has zero efect on him. I will tell him NO and move him and he will go right back to what he was doing or find something else to do he sould not be doing.

He is driving me nuts getting in to everything. My living room has been baby proffed for the most part so he is baby gated in there. With all of his toys. He has started climbing the gates.

Someone give me some advice please

by on Nov. 16, 2011 at 4:07 PM
Replies (21-27):
Pammi86
by Pamela on Nov. 18, 2011 at 4:12 PM
My baby is only 6 months so besides my nanny experience I can't give much advice. They are ganna crawl and climb and sometimes baby proofing fails. Just try to be patient and keep him entertained as much as possible! I know things have to get done and its ok to let him cry, just no longer than 10 mins according to our pedi! Good luck and BUMP! : )
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jessi2girls
by Member on Nov. 18, 2011 at 7:53 PM

try getting a baby gate that he can't climb.. some of the wood bar ones may be better because there is nothing to put his little feet on to climb over it..

You can also look around, sometimes pet gates are taller than baby gates, and may work better for a climber.

Jjsmommy03
by on Nov. 18, 2011 at 9:51 PM