Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

tide influencer

Posted by on Nov. 29, 2011 at 7:37 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hey ladies! First i'd like to thank Cafemom and Tide for choosing me for this awesome influencer! I love tide and I love being able to test new products!  I have never used tide with bleach alternative before, and was very excited to try it out because i usually use my regular detergent and a bleach alternative additive.

I was so excited when i got my free tide coupon, i went strait to the store!  I think the black friday sales wiped out the store of everything, so there weren't many left to choose from, but i looked at the scu tags and noticed it comes in many different scents and options, which i appreciate because i like original scent.

here is the bottle i chose. I forgot to pick the HE kind (oops, dont tell my washer manufacturer lol)  I like that it came in original scent because i tend to have sensitive skin and have an especially sensitive nose to frangrance, so i prefer the plain clean scent. 

I decided to wash my towels. I dont really have stained items to wash as dd isn't too messy yet, and usually when she is i soak her items in cold water immediately to get the food out.  so my white towels it was.

the first load i did with my regular detergent. i do like my regular detergent and depend on it for good cleaning. i often have to add a bleach alternative to the load to feel like my towels are good and clean, shower and skin germs give me the heeby jeebies lol

this is the tide with bleach alternative load.  they smell wonderfully clean, not too frangrancy, which i loved! i also loved that i didn't have to add a second agent to my wash because the bleach alternative was already in the detergent. AWESOME! anything to help save time and money is a plus!