Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

A mom needing a girlfriends advice...

Posted by on Dec. 2, 2011 at 3:28 PM
  • 10 Replies
I had a situation happen and I don't a lot of friends where I can ask this to.
I have a childhood friend that is going through hard times and had to move back home with her parents.
I visit her and try to help her when ever or with what ever possible. I really do go over the top with her b/c of her situation financially and emotionlly.
I'm a mobile nail tech, and this one occasion I was going to see a client near her house, so I told her that I could take her daughter for 2hrs while she did school work and she could play with the kids where I would be working. Her is 7yrs old and my son is 6yrs. We get to my client's house and I explain to the girl that she must stay inside b/c she already wanted to stay outside. 30min into the appt. I run outside and she's in the neighbors yard playing with other kids. I yelled for her to come back inside and made it clear again to play only inside with the girls, that stayed inside the whole time watching me work. I had cartoons on for her. 1hr into the appt. My sons said, mom, where's ari? I go to the living room and she's not there. We ran outside all yelling her name. No answer. I ran to ask the neighbor and no one saw her. I quickly call her mom, to come so she could call her incase she was playing hide in go seek and was joking around not answering to her name. Her mom comes running down the street with the child's grandfather yelling at me where her daughter was. I was a nervous wreak. Just then the little girl opens the car door and jumps out yelling, what! I'm playing on the DS.....the grandfather tells the mom to not spank the daughter but to go home. Which she did and hasn't spoken to me since. Next day, I send her a text, if she is angry with me or not talking with me anymore. I'm have been stressed out