Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

how do you deal with it???

Seperation anxiety????Dd's 5 you would think she's over.it but I am a sahm and everytime I leave to go some where she cries:(?? like tonight I had a apt and then was gonna go tanning she makes me feel bad and cries and says mama dont go tanning come home I'll miss you......What do I do???She loves daddy I'm not sure what to think
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 27, 2011 at 5:49 PM
Replies (31-39):
CMay2CK
by Member on Dec. 30, 2011 at 1:21 PM
Quoting littlemonaghan:

This is still normal behavior for a 5 year old. I am a preschool teacher and my 4/5 year olds still sometimes have seperation anxiety when it is time for mommy or daddy to leave, even if they are more than comfortable at school. Once they get involved in an activity they are completley fine. Just tell her you'll be back soon and suggest an activity that she can do with daddy while your gone and then leave. It will be hard for you, but really she will be okay. She'll eventually out grow it and you'll be wishing she still wanted you around. lol

I totally agree. My five year old adores his father, but once in awhile, DH has to physically pull our son away from me. He's absolutely okay once I leave, as long as I tell him I am leaving and that it is a grownup thing. I tried to sneak away once. DS cried the entire time I was gone. I do not recommend it LOL.
mommy2cristian
by on Dec. 30, 2011 at 1:40 PM