Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

*UPDATE*Please Help!! Need a step in the right direction...

Does anyone know of any kind of national organization or support group for victims of rape/sexual assault? I have unfortunately, like many others, been affected by this offense and am looking to moving forward with my own personal healing process. I am also a writer and think that my writing down my story and sharing it, I can perhaps help someone else going through this horrible life sentence. Any info will help and be appreciated!! big smile mini

*Thanx so much for the info and for the kind words, ladies! Not only am I ready to move forward, having any kind of support makes the journey seem a lot less insurmountable. Bless you all for taking the time to respond!*

by on May. 14, 2012 at 10:23 PM
Replies (11-13):
delanna6two
by Platinum Member on May. 16, 2012 at 9:17 AM
1 mom liked this

Hugs...Great!  Hope everything continues to work out for you....

Quoting Gossipfoodie28:

Does anyone know of any kind of national organization or support group for victims of rape/sexual assault? I have unfortunately, like many others, been affected by this offense and am looking to moving forward with my own personal healing process. I am also a writer and think that my writing down my story and sharing it, I can perhaps help someone else going through this horrible life sentence. Any info will help and be appreciated!! big smile mini

*Thanx so much for the info and for the kind words, ladies! Not only am I ready to move forward, having any kind of support makes the journey seem a lot less insurmountable. Bless you all for taking the time to respond!*

tfisher1872
by on May. 16, 2012 at 10:42 AM