Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

My youngest son

Posted by on Jul. 30, 2012 at 9:56 AM
  • 10 Replies

Lately I have been noticing things with my youngest son that just were not adding up....he has always been honest to me been and very close. He has been in 3 serious relationships with ladies, and has been hurt  all threee times....but as you know as a mother we can always tell when things just are not right..... he will say he is going one place and will be at another ...I mean even in a different State.....well the other night he told us he was gay....as a mother what and how do you act....the people that he is now with are very controlling and as I have shared with you he has had a total change in being ....I am a nurse I have explained Aids to him I am heart broken my husband says kick him out....I cannot I feel in all my heart he is not Gay by choice...I have worked and do work with many Gay people ...and I maybe I am blind I need your help and please ....your support....and prayers.

Thank you,

by on Jul. 30, 2012 at 9:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SlapItHigh
by on Jul. 30, 2012 at 10:48 AM

The being gay part doesn't really concern me but the other stuff sounds concerning.  How old is he?  I definitely wouldn't kick him out, especially if you think he's going through a tough time.

jltplk25
by Gold Member on Jul. 30, 2012 at 10:56 AM
1 mom liked this
This. Glad, momma. *that's was supposed to be gl, as in "good luck". Stupid autocorrect.

Quoting SlapItHigh:

The being gay part doesn't really concern me but the other stuff sounds concerning.  How old is he?  I definitely wouldn't kick him out, especially if you think he's going through a tough time.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
goddess99
by Michelle on Jul. 30, 2012 at 1:50 PM

You and your dh need to be supportive.

MistressMinerva