Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

So frusturated with everything!

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:50 AM
  • 4 Replies

I graduated with my Bachelors in Health Care Administration Management a little over a month ago. I have been a stay at home mom for 7 years. I used to love it. Then i started school in 2007. Got my associates in 2009, went back to school in 2010 and graduated.

The first couple of weeks were fine i was so happy that I had finally done it. But now I am going crazy and am just getting so frusturated. I have applied for job after job, even applying at McDonalds :( Absolutly nothing! I knew I wasn't going to get into a management position right away but figured I would at least be able to get in as a schedular or receptionists, but nope!

I am getting so depressed and lazy, most days I don't even get dressed. My house has become such a pigsty because I don't want to or even have the energy to clean it. As well as I am sick and tired of picking up after everyone else every single day.

Even hobbies I used to enjoy doing such as baking and cross stitch don't give me much pleasure. I am at a loss of what to do and how to dig myself out of this rut.

Does anyone have any ideas?

by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 11:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
goddess99
by Michelle on Dec. 4, 2012 at 1:17 PM

BUMP maybe someone who has been in your situation can help you more than I can. I've never been depressed and let my house go before so my 1st thought was to clean lol. Looking for work can be an exhausting full time job in it's self. Hopefully something turns up soon. Good luck.

saraewhite
by on Dec. 4, 2012 at 2:06 PM

Thank you! I am not one that lets my house go completly to the dogs, but lately even keeping things picked up and looking descent seems like a task that I just can't complete.

Quoting goddess99: