Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

My kid doesnt want to sleep by himself! Help!

Posted by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:40 AM
  • 9 Replies

Hi! Im brand new to cafemom, ive been having some problems with my son who is 2. Ive always co-slept with him since he was teeny tiny, but now its becoming an issue as soon as he feels ive gone he immediatly wakes up and goes crazy. i cant even shower in the am or at night! idk what to do to break him out of my bed, want some advice from anybody else who has had this problem

by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
zacmacsmomm
by Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 9:59 AM
1 mom liked this

Best of luck to you sweets.  I never had this issue, so I'm of no help.  Just want to say that this too shall pass!

Janet
by Ruby Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 10:03 AM

It's very hard to break once you start it. Believe me I know. Mine slept with me until they were older than two.

gcstar42
by Member on Jan. 22, 2013 at 10:09 AM

What kind of bed does he sleep in when he is by himself? If he has a crib or a play pen I would probably try letting him cry it out for a few minutes at a time. I know many people are against crying it out though (even I am to a certain extent), but at age 2 I feel like it is not so bad.

SlapItHigh
by on Jan. 22, 2013 at 10:13 AM
1 mom liked this