Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

Want to be a stay at home mommy....

Posted by on Jan. 26, 2013 at 6:41 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hi my name is Tiffany I am a mother of 3 children.  My husband and I have been together since high school.  I'm currently a nurse and love my job but I am tired.  I work second shift and my husband works opposite days a week so we do not need sitters.  How much sleep do get in?  Do you stay home?  If so how do you make it work?  I recently just started a business I am selling a product for.  It cost me almost nothing to start and I already grade it back.  We're hoping I can stay home in the near future but you never know.  I love the product I sell because I could never sell anything I didn't like.  I've never sold stuff before has anyone else?  If so did it make any money?  Thanks for listening to my rant

tiffany

by on Jan. 26, 2013 at 6:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
shadow_lark
by Bronze Member on Jan. 26, 2013 at 6:45 PM
I stay home. We make it work because its what's best for the kids, I can't afford to work, and finding a job with the flexibility I need is near impossible. Its a good thing I like being a sahm lol.
I've thought about selling stuff before but its never gotten off the ground.
Sleep? What's that? I'm a night owl and the kids wake up at the butt crack of dawn. So I get 7 ish hours on average.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
orliesmom
by on Jan. 26, 2013 at 7:44 PM
7 hours? that's alot lol on an average night I get 5 tops. By the time I get the house work done itslate and I'm a full time student so I usually go to bed after my homework which is like 1am hubby goes towork at 6 so I get up to lol.