Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

My 2 year old daughter wont eat right any suggestion, comments, advice please help!

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 8:26 PM
  • 28 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi im new to this cafemom and im looking to connect with other moms and get some insight on other moms experiences. My 2 year old daughter is fussy about when she does and does not want to eat. she only likes certain food and i dont make her eat anything she doesnt like because i hated when my mom did that to me. i know what she likes and ill make her seperate dinners from my husband and i because she wont eat everything we do. i dont mind cooking special meals for her but sometimes she refuses to eat no matter what i put in front of her. ive had people tell me make her wait for her next meal and dont let her control it but my daughter is tiny . when i was pregnant with her i had a very rough pregnancy and her umbilical blood flow was abnormal and i got severe preaclampsyia at 32 weeks but because of the umbilical blood flow she was born at only 2 lbs 4 oz and she BARELY made it. i had an emergyncy c section with her and they didnt even think she was going to pull through it. thank god she did and she is one strong little girl but it scares me when she doesnt eat and my husband and i give her vitamins every day plus a daily pediasure, but shes still only 18 lbs. it scares me when she doesnt eat because shes so tiny as it is that im terrified of her losing weight and becoming unhealthy. please any comments suggestions experiences are greatly appreciated!!!!!

by on Mar. 8, 2013 at 8:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Janet
by Ruby Member on Mar. 8, 2013 at 8:39 PM