Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

SAHM what is your daily routine?

Posted by on Apr. 6, 2013 at 9:06 PM
  • 7 Replies

If you are a sahm with kids in school what is your day like? This is my first year that all my kids are in school. While I stay pretty busy I do find It's easy to be lazy when the kids aren't here to keep you going. I have to stay on a schedule and Keep lists of things that need to get done daily. So what is your daily routine?

by on Apr. 6, 2013 at 9:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
momamanda
by on Apr. 6, 2013 at 9:16 PM

Here is mine

6:40: wake up wake the kids and make breakfasts and lunches. Everyone needs to be dressed with teeth brushed by 7am so I can get their hair done and be out the door by 7:25. I drop 2 oldest off at school at 7:35 and other dd at 7:40 Then go back home

8:00- Now that the kids are off to school I have a cup of coffe check my facebook/cafemom etc.. and watch a bit of tv Till 9am

9:00 I unload the dishwasher and clean up morning mess in the kitchen Then make beds and pick up throughout the house. I do 2 loads of laundry a day. I vaccum mop sweep and dust, whatever is needed. Do these things till about 11:00-11:30 Then I will have lunch and If I need to go to the store I will prepare list and go.

1:45pm- I pick youngest dd up at 2:00 and the other 2 at 2:20. When we get home I give them snack and hang out with them till 4-5 when I start dinner. After dinner we do about an hour of homework then baths and bedtime at 8pm. I go to bed at 10 or 11.

I take 1 day off a week to meet up with friends or have a date day with dh. I also do a Bigger job once a week like Cleaning out a closet, organizing cupboards, Cleaning baseboards and tops of doors, etc.....