Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I wish there was a guide sometimes

Posted by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:06 PM
  • 12 Replies

It's so hard to know whether you are making the right choices for your family sometimes.  My husband and I have a 15 month old beautiful little girl who we both love so much it hurts!  I am a nurse and work 3 12 hr days a week, which is full time for nurses.  Those days are long and ocassionally stressfull and 99% of the time turn into 13-16 hr days.  I was presented today with the opportunity to possibly move into a case management position in a couple of months.  I immediately get a nauseated uneasy feeling because I am so unsure of whether that would be better because it would be 5 days a week, set hours with all weekends & holidays off, or whether it is better to stay with 3 very long days to have more days off with my baby.  In the 5 days a week job I could pretty much set my schedule and go in early to be home early. 

I called hubby right away at work and told him what was up and to think about it a little and see what he thought.

I know I will never get over not knowing if what I do is right, but I really hate the sinking feeling the idea of change gives me.  It is a very good opportunity to advance my career and possibly get the opportunity to further my education at some point. 

I have no idea what to do!  I guess I'm just searching for some KIND opinions.  I wish I could be a SAHM, but that is just not an option in my world in this economy.   I'm afraid it never will be. 

by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
CountryMomF350
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:36 PM
1 mom liked this