Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Should i quit or not????

Posted by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 1:15 AM
  • 14 Replies

i have been smoking for two years now and im about four weeks along do i quit smoking or continue and cut down??? my cousin smoked with her baby and she canme out just fine...

by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 1:15 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BABYBOY01
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 1:19 AM
You should quit . Definitely . The Abby may have come out perfectly fine but down the road it may cause serious problems . Talk to your doctor or look up effects from it to your baby . I am a believer that unborn children shouldn't have to be forced to put anything in their body . But everybody is different .
luvmybug
by Amanda on Aug. 27, 2013 at 3:45 AM
QUIT.
usndolphin
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 4:46 AM

well ask yourself, how will you feel if you baby is not fine? if what you did caused that aliment?  sure, i have seen babies come out fine even though the mom drank.  but i would not want to roll the dice on that one. 

cookinmommyof1
by Bronze Member on Aug. 27, 2013 at 6:18 AM
Qquit, but not all at once. Cut back until you quit. Cold turkey it's a pretty big shock to the system. That's what my Dr always recommended.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rosebud727
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 6:20 AM
1 mom liked this

The best thing you can do for yourself and your growing unborn child is quit.

johnny4ever
by Mrs. Depp on Aug. 27, 2013 at 8:11 AM

Quit

ZsMommy
by on Aug. 27, 2013 at 8:13 AM

QUIT

cindilou13
by Member on Aug. 27, 2013 at 8:32 AM

QUIT!  This should not even be a question.  Just because one baby turned out ok doesn't mean every baby will.  There are SO MANY issues that can be caused due to smoking while pregnant.