Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom
Your bedroom?
I need a color that says I'm young(20's) but I'm a parent! I've been searching for years... I started painting pink but stopped halfway... Looks ridiculous
by on Sep. 27, 2013 at 5:48 AM
Replies (51-60):
PrimalMom
by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 1:07 AM

My bedroom used to be in the shades of reds and golds and whites. It was very clean and romantic/sensual looking. Like if you could say "rich in love" that's what our room looked like. 

Right now there's no real color palette in there. Our furniture is a red wood and though its pretty I would have gone with a different shade of brown had this set not been on sale. I see our bedroom set in a lot of commercials and advertisements and craigslist. Our sheets and blankets change each time we wash them so one day its blue sheets with a moose blanket, another day its brown sheets and a brown comforter, another day might be green/blue satiny blanket with whatever sheets. lol

SheciaBaby
by Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:27 AM
My furniture doesn't even match Lol!

Quoting PrimalMom:

My bedroom used to be in the shades of reds and golds and whites. It was very clean and romantic/sensual looking. Like if you could say "rich in love" that's what our room looked like. 

Right now there's no real color palette in there. Our furniture is a red wood and though its pretty I would have gone with a different shade of brown had this set not been on sale. I see our bedroom set in a lot of commercials and advertisements and craigslist. Our sheets and blankets change each time we wash them so one day its blue sheets with a moose blanket, another day its brown sheets and a brown comforter, another day might be green/blue satiny blanket with whatever sheets. lol

AngelSinger
by Member on Sep. 28, 2013 at 2:28 AM

Black and white. 

Beenthere3times
by on Sep. 28, 2013 at 8:23 AM