Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom
Your bedroom?
I need a color that says I'm young(20's) but I'm a parent! I've been searching for years... I started painting pink but stopped halfway... Looks ridiculous
by on Sep. 27, 2013 at 5:48 AM
Replies (71-80):
delanna6two
by Platinum Member on Sep. 29, 2013 at 11:00 PM
1 mom liked this
It's ok for now but I would not mind a change:)
Quoting SheciaBaby:

Do you like it ? Light green could work. I was thinking like a sea foam green or like a ocean blue

Quoting delanna6two:

My place needs much help but the walls are light green and white.

celestegood
by Gold Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 12:55 AM
Hmmm. That sounds lovely :)

Quoting Momofmenagerie:

A gray glaze and a mellow purple bedspread .

Sheer gray and black curtains ( to keep the sun out before I'm ready) :-D

I have an awesome black and white print called " le bassier" sp. ( French for " the Kiss") by Helmut Newton.

The other wall pieces are a couple of art like pictures of my wedding and romantic quotes on one side of the wall.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
celestegood
by Gold Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 12:56 AM
I know how you feel. I feel like I need to change my whole house up. How to get hubby on board, I'll never figure out-but I can try.

Quoting delanna6two:

It's ok for now but I would not mind a change:)

Quoting SheciaBaby:

Do you like it ? Light green could work. I was thinking like a sea foam green or like a ocean blue

Quoting delanna6two:

My place needs much help but the walls are light green and white.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
PrimalMom
by on Sep. 30, 2013 at 1:12 AM