Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Shopping on Thanksgiving

Posted by   + Show Post

Seems like this is the new thing to do.Do you shop on Thanksgiving Day?holding gifts

by on Oct. 24, 2013 at 8:36 PM
Replies (11-20):
Mrs.Bolin
by Gold Member on Oct. 27, 2013 at 1:41 AM

You know what? Its a free country and we are all entitled on what we wanna do with our lives and nothing is wrong. I worked in a hospital for 11 yrs and most of the time i worked thanksgiving and christmas day. If you work at a store that requires you to come in at night and work then frickin do it. If you can't handle it then quit. you know what your getting yourself into when your hired. I personally do think its stupid for it to be the day after thanksgiving but it is what it is. And people do it and get great deals! Im a price freak and keep track of stuff that i like all year round. Only things i wont buy are electronics because they are crap at the black friday sales. not the price but the quality. Stuff doesnt work.i have saved alot of money on great stuff for my family and kiddos and making them happy is whats important.

ambermario4ever
by Member on Oct. 29, 2013 at 9:45 AM

Yes I do. But I do it from my couch on my computer.

pinkcsmtlgy
by Member on Oct. 29, 2013 at 9:55 AM

Our local grocery store is only open until 11am and if I need something that is the only place I will be shopping on Thanksgiving.

othermom
by Silver Member on Oct. 29, 2013 at 10:24 AM

Not usually

precious54
by Member on Oct. 29, 2013 at 11:38 AM

no but my mom does

mom2the.rescue
by Member on Oct. 29, 2013 at 11:57 AM