Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

Where did you meet your husband?

Posted by on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:01 PM
  • 51 Replies
1 mom liked this

ttcMy husband works as a Senior Network Engineer and he got a call from a headhunter w/ an offer he couldn't refuse to come to pennsylvania (my area), he was put up in a motel until he could find a permanent home. Well, I happened to be married to my 1st husband at the time, in a Very unhappy relationship, and having to work for a living I worked as a housekeeper in the motel Mike was staying at, and it happened to be I was his housekeeper. We met, talked endlessly, exchanged information. Told him I was married. Called a divorce attorney directly, divorced my then husband, got out of that marriage forever :D :D !! And Married Michael shortly later. He is such a gentleman. Opens car doors for you, holds open your chair at resturaunts, tells the waitress for you what you'd like, I've not pumped gas in 2 yrs lol totally Love this man. I want to know how everyone met their other halves too!!

by on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
saphiraka
by on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:02 PM
2 moms liked this

I met mine playing World of Warcraft  =)

Roo1234
by Member on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:03 PM
Online...local chat board back in 1994
MomtoAlexis05
by on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:05 PM

My Best Friends ex was really into this and I think so was she , is it really addicting right? That is so cool you met that way though!!

Quoting saphiraka:

I met mine playing World of Warcraft  =)

MomtoAlexis05
by on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:06 PM

Wow that is cool too I know of a number of online relationships that have made it thru the yrs!! :D

Quoting Roo1234: Online...local chat board back in 1994

goddess99
by Michelle on Dec. 27, 2013 at 10:07 PM

We met online.

amberNewman0213