Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

STAY AT HOME MOMS..

Posted by on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:35 PM
  • 23 Replies
Someone recently told me that because I'm a stay at home mom and she has a career that I have no life experience.

I have lived in Germany, traveled Europe and lived in various states.I haven't worked in a few years,but I have had jobs and payed my own bills etc.

Do you feel like you have less life experience because you stay home?
by on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KatiebugsMom711
by Member on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:47 PM

No I don't think you have less life experience just because your a stay at home mom. I don't feel that way. I have been a stay at home mom for about a year now and I don't think I have less experience.

mrs42
by on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:56 PM
1 mom liked this

No, I don't feel that way. I think experience is what you gain out of your life, no matter where you're at. I'm sure we've all met women with careers/jobs who have little life experience outside what they've always known..

Hrmommyhswif09
by New Member on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:58 PM
I don't feel that way either.Just made me think..I have life goals and want to get my degree finished before both kids are in school.Thanks ladies :)
luvnature
by Bronze Member on Mar. 26, 2014 at 6:07 PM
1 mom liked this