Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom to Mom Mom to Mom

A million directions

Posted by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:55 AM
  • 5 Replies

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately. I don't know what to do and could use some advice. I work a full time job that I actually enjoy but my goal is to be a sahm by the end of the year. Here we are in April and it's not looking like I am going to miss that goal unless I can figure something out. Here is my issue. I have been doing direct sales off and on for several years. I love the concept of a company and having support but I just don't like doing all the work and then handing someone else all the money and then waiting to get paid from them. My dh has been trying to talk me into doing my plastic canvas crafts and selling them and I have made a little bit of money doing that but not enough to cover the material and the time that it takes to make them. I want to be my own boss and be able to go on field trips with my kids not having to worry about missing a day's pay to do it. Or be able to go to the dr when me or one of the kids is sick and not have to leave work to do it. I like to embroider and sew a little but there is no room in my house for a sewing machine and have been looking at the hand held sewing machines but still don't know if I can make enough to cover materials and labor plus I want something that I won't have to be up until 4am working on to complete orders and then have to be up at 7am for my full time job. Any suggestions?

by on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:55 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
goddess99
by Michelle on Apr. 1, 2014 at 9:45 PM

BUMP

clairewait
by Bronze Member on Apr. 2, 2014 at 8:31 AM