Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Cleaning & Organizing Cleaning & Organizing

Do you have a household notebook?

Posted by   + Show Post
Replies (91-100):
wennyvw
by on Mar. 17, 2014 at 3:25 AM

This is awesome.  I've been using mine for about 2 years now, been meaning to write a blog on it!  Just haven't gotten around to it yet!  These are great pages, and lots of great ideas as well.  If I didn't have my HMB and my "Moms Scheduler" notebook that I bought, I'd never get ANYTHING accomplished!!!

Pink.Frosting
I really need to go to bed, but I'm too tired to get up and walk back there, lol. Poo.
Yesterday at 3:52 AM
by on Mar. 21, 2014 at 9:38 PM

How do you use it for day to day chores?  I mean, most of them don't change which is why I have gotten frustrated with HMBs in the past.  How do you keep the day to day use of it fresh and necessary?

Quoting wennyvw:

This is awesome.  I've been using mine for about 2 years now, been meaning to write a blog on it!  Just haven't gotten around to it yet!  These are great pages, and lots of great ideas as well.  If I didn't have my HMB and my "Moms Scheduler" notebook that I bought, I'd never get ANYTHING accomplished!!!

wennyvw
by on Mar. 22, 2014 at 3:37 AM
I don't use mine for the day to day chores. I know what those are. I use mine for bills, shopping, lists, finances and budgets, boys schooling info, important numbers, emergency contact info, business info, blog planning, weekly dinner planning, etc. There is more but its in the office. I have a "mommy planner" for my day-to-day planning, meetings, Dr. Appointments, business deadlines, etc. I have that color coded for different "areas" of life. I carry both all the time. My HMB is a big 3-ring binder. Just makes it easier. I don't have a coupon binder anymore. I use a mini coupon folder that I take with me on shopping trips.