Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Newbie here!

Posted by on Jul. 29, 2012 at 12:46 PM
  • 14 Replies

Hello everyone!  My name is Jessa(30) and mama to Alyssa(10), Autumn(9), Mariah(8), Matthew(8), Blake(6), Laila(3), and Athena is due in September. =)

I am a sahm, and I love to clean and organize! LOL  I don't like clutter, so I've become very creative on keeping my house on track...but I'm always looking for new ideas and creations. 

Aside from that, I enjoy to cook, garden, read, arts and crafts, and I make cakes for birthdays, weddings, and babyshowers on the side.  =)

We just recently moved and had to down-size considerably, so I'm giong nuts trying to figure out where to put everything! 

I look forward to making new friends!!! =)

by on Jul. 29, 2012 at 12:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BShip2010
by Brittany on Jul. 29, 2012 at 1:01 PM

Welcome!  I'm pretty new here, too.  What's it like having 6 kiddos and being pregnant again?!  I have a little girl, Kiara, who will be 3 in September and she is a handful on her own!

Emeraldmama7
by Member on Jul. 29, 2012 at 1:11 PM

Thank you for the welcome!

I have to say that being pregnant now is much easier than when I had the 3rd and 4th, because they were all so little and dependant on me.  Now my older girls will help me out so much more, and the kids can get their own snacks and etc themselves...so luckily I'm big and pregnant in the summer months-because the school year can be quite crazy with school work, functions, and extra-curricular activites. 

I love your daughter's name!  It was what I wanted for this little one, but my family felt it was too close to my brother-in-laws and cousin's daughter's name.  =/

Quoting BShip2010: