Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Cleaning & Organizing Cleaning & Organizing

Organizing

Posted by on Aug. 3, 2012 at 3:17 PM
  • 22 Replies

I wish i had a fully organized house, like the ones in the magazines. I have 5 kids so this is very hard. I don't know where to even start. I'm not good at thinking of god ideas for storage. I wonder if calling a pro would be a good thing?? 

Any ideas what be appreciated. Thanks!!! 

Kristy momoffive07
by on Aug. 3, 2012 at 3:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LindaClement
by on Aug. 3, 2012 at 5:02 PM
1 mom liked this

Throw out 4/5ths of what you own.

Those magazine shoots do one thing first: take most of what's in the room out (furniture included) and then only put back as much as it takes to make a pretty picture.

smile357
by Bronze Member on Aug. 3, 2012 at 5:15 PM
1 mom liked this

I don't think I've seen anyones house ever look like a magazine picture. With 5 kids you'd go nuts trying to get it that way. You just have to really dicide what you use and don't use and what you need and don't need.

momoffive07
by on Aug. 3, 2012 at 5:33 PM

Quoting smile357:

I don't think I've seen anyones house ever look like a magazine picture. With 5 kids you'd go nuts trying to get it that way. You just have to really dicide what you use and don't use and what you need and don't need.

I am going nuts, lol  I just am trying to figure out a system. Sure you might think by now I should have one, which for some things i do but somethings i guess there may never be order until they are much older. 

Kristy momoffive07
momoffive07
by on Aug. 3, 2012 at 5:35 PM
1 mom liked this

Quoting LindaClement:

Throw out 4/5ths of what you own.

Those magazine shoots do one thing first: take most of what's in the room out (furniture included) and then only put back as much as it takes to make a pretty picture.