Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Living Healthy Living
Does anyone have any ocd symptoms/problems?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 8, 2012 at 10:39 AM
Replies (11-18):
alyciajoseph
by Alycia on Jun. 8, 2012 at 2:47 PM
I'm a horrible proofreader, I have to re read things over & over. Curious though, how is ocd and proofreading linked?

Quoting Lolafaraday:

OCD is terrible. I have lots of rituals and tics that I just have to do. They are usually coupled with severe anxiety. It drives me crazy when people laugh and say they are OCD because they are good proofreaders. I get so anxious I am not a good proofreader, I can hardly look at what I have written without cutting it to pieces and bursting into tears.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mnmo3bb
by Bronze Member on Jun. 8, 2012 at 2:54 PM

I think everyone has a certain way to do things... I know my biggest set back is that I will either not clean or I will clean really well. Like I put so much effort into it that it doesn't get done as much as it should... but I was diagnosed with an OCD in high school because I count to five... all the time... I *think* it is better but maybe not... I told someone when our fourth was born that there was something about being a family of five and she said "five kids?" We are now expecting number 5. I don't think it has anything to do with the OCD, I count things, my fingers, times I run my hair through my finger... everything is one, two, three, four, five... hard to explain... they said it was stressed induced or from being tramautized when I was five. Don't want to talk about it but it is why my kids are always within ear shot and don't play outside alone.

Quoting alyciajoseph:

Care to share your ocd problems?

Quoting mnmo3bb:

Yes.

pregnant   
Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things [food & clothing] shall be added unto you.

alyciajoseph