Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Healthy Living Healthy Living

Newbie Here

Posted by on Apr. 8, 2013 at 12:30 AM
  • 6 Replies

Hello All!

My name is Jessica and I'm a SAHM with 2 little girls that just turned 8 & 5 years old.  I'm interested in living a more "natural" lifestyle.  I'll be the first to admit that I have the worse eating habits.  Generally speaking if it's healthy then you won't find me eating it.  Yet it's funny because I have my girls eating very healthy and they don't eat much junk at all.  Yes they will have cookies or ice cream here and there but in moderation, not like there Mama.

Anyway, almost 5 years ago I became sick with severe stomach/digestion issues.  I became extremely sick.  I had a severe stomach infection among other things.  After some time I started doing better.  I was back to be 100% but I wasn't nearly as sick as I was.  Well, unfortunately, it's all begun again.  I feel like a science experiment for the doctors and labs.  I'm being tested for several different things and the doctors still can't figure out what exactly is wrong with me.

I'm so tired of constantly being sick and in pain.  After all these years I'm sick of being at the doctors all the time too.  Especially when I'm not getting any answers.  I've been doing some research and I'm thinking of making a complete lifestyle change.  Totally change my diet and exercise too. 

I hope to learn from all you ladies on ways to live a more natural, healthy lifestyle.  Hopefully the changes will really help me and I can stop being in pain all the time or feeling sick all the time.  I don't really know much about the whole natural healthy living lifestyle so any links with info would be appreciated.  

I look forward to learning from all of you!

by on Apr. 8, 2013 at 12:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Alyson121
by on Apr. 8, 2013 at 12:54 AM