Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Teaching Kids Healthy Habits Teaching Kids Healthy Habits

Do you have any hobbies or crafts that you do as a creative outlet? 

by on Jul. 23, 2012 at 9:26 PM
Replies (11-20):
timon95
by Betty on Jul. 25, 2012 at 9:43 PM

remember - this is no right or wrong way to scrap! it's your memories you're keepsaking so it's perfect!

Quoting bethany169:

I try to scrapbook but I'm not very good at it LOL So I run and do yoga to blow off stress.

family car

abra
by on Jul. 25, 2012 at 10:40 PM
I'd love to learn how to make candles.

Quoting sarah824:

I love baking, reading, gardening and in the winter I make candles. 

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
abra
by on Jul. 25, 2012 at 10:42 PM
I love to cook too!

Quoting Schleetle:

I do a lot of yoga, and biking neither of which are creative more so just healthy. Creatively I like to cook, bake, sew, and paint.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
sarah824
by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 12:04 AM

Here is the first candle I made and the instructions I used. I bought all of my supplies at Micheal's. If it is something you are going to make a hobby of I recommend a good double boiler just for melting your wax. I use scents and colors now too. Use Crayola crayons for color instead of the color made for candle making.

http://www.ehow.com/how_5912_make-ice-candles.html

Quoting abra:

I'd love to learn how to make candles.

Quoting sarah824:

I love baking, reading, gardening and in the winter I make candles. 

abra
by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 12:11 AM
Brilliant! Thank you!
Quoting sarah824:

VisionSeeker
by on Jul. 26, 2012 at 4:55 PM

I blog, sew, read, bake, garden, scrapbook, pretty much anything creative that I come across.

bethany169
by Bethany on Jul. 27, 2012 at 12:38 AM