Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Best decision or Worst decision?

Posted by on Apr. 6, 2012 at 6:10 PM
  • 25 Replies

If you just recieved a scholarship for your child to go to one of the best institutions to complete their education now, to have the best education for free, would you send your child to that school?  Why or Why not?

by on Apr. 6, 2012 at 6:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
chichiwvu
by on Apr. 7, 2012 at 1:06 AM
3 moms liked this
Why not indeed? LOL. I'd jump on it. I was originally going to go to school out of state but got a full ride if I chose an instate school. So I went to an instate school and I got an excellent education for basically free. I got my 4 year degree with no debt. (I got other scholarships as well to help pay for books, rent, and Lab fees not covered)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
maxswolfsuit
by Silver Member on Apr. 7, 2012 at 9:10 AM

Quoting chichiwvu:

Why not indeed? LOL. I'd jump on it. I was originally going to go to school out of state but got a full ride if I chose an instate school. So I went to an instate school and I got an excellent education for basically free. I got my 4 year degree with no debt. (I got other scholarships as well to help pay for books, rent, and Lab fees not covered)

That's amazing! Good for you.

maxswolfsuit
by Silver Member on Apr. 7, 2012 at 9:11 AM

Are you talking about college? I'm not seeing how that could possibly be a bad decision. Of course I would do it. 

kirbymom
by on Apr. 7, 2012 at 2:35 PM

This would be a very difficult decision for me but I think I would have to say yes, I would send them.  I would consider this a good decision even though it would sadden me to let my child go so far away. But I would know it was the right decision to make.

Quoting kirbymom: