Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Went To the Doctor

Posted by on Jul. 20, 2011 at 4:32 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 254 Total Views

I took dd to her pediatrician today. She has been diagnosed with encopresis. He gave her Miralax to take everyday until she goes normally. He also wants her to see a psychiatrist.

I am a pro life, non ERF & CIO, spanking (when needed), co-sleeping (when needed), non breast feeding (my girls didn't want to) , army wife, and mother of 2 beautiful little girls. (Owner of the Older Kids With Toileting Issues Group! http://www.cafemom.com/group/114936) Currently surviving deployment #3
by on Jul. 20, 2011 at 4:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
cedailey
by on Jul. 20, 2011 at 8:31 PM

I hope this fixes the problem for you.  I have to use Miralax on ds about once a month when all else fails.  It gets him to go, but doesn't carry over.  As soon as he stops taking it, his BMs go right back to 2-3 times a week (and that's on his special diet)

ArmyWife0105
by Group Owner on Jul. 21, 2011 at 12:08 PM

Quoting cedailey:

I hope this fixes the problem for you.  I have to use Miralax on ds about once a month when all else fails.  It gets him to go, but doesn't carry over.  As soon as he stops taking it, his BMs go right back to 2-3 times a week (and that's on his special diet)

It's funny now that you mention diet. The doctor didn't even ask me about Emma's.

I am a pro life, non ERF & CIO, spanking (when needed), co-sleeping (when needed), non breast feeding (my girls didn't want to) , army wife, and mother of 2 beautiful little girls. (Owner of the Older Kids With Toileting Issues Group! http://www.cafemom.com/group/114936) Currently surviving deployment #3
cedailey
by on Jul. 22, 2011 at 3:58 PM