Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Raising Special Needs Kids Raising Special Needs Kids

New! Am I in the right place?

Posted by on May. 8, 2012 at 11:12 PM
  • 16 Replies

My son, Austin, will be three years old in August. He has recently had his first evaluation with the Early Intervention team. He will be startig speech-language therapy and occupational therapy for a wide range of sensory issues. He also scored very low in his fine motor skills. My family and I think ASD is a possiblity but EI has told us that we are not at the point in the process to make that diagnosis. I just needed somewhere I could talk to someone who understands. I am new to all of this and a little overwelmed at the moment. 

My name is Tabitha. I am 25 and besides Austin, I had another little boy named Liam 8 months ago:) 

If Im not in the right group does anyone know a group better for me?

Thanks so much! xoxo

Austin Gabriel 8/19/09 7lbs 1oz 19in 6:19pm

Liam David 8/25/11 9lbs 4oz 21in 2:17pm
by on May. 8, 2012 at 11:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
mandee1503
by Amanda on May. 8, 2012 at 11:24 PM
Welcome to the group! You at in the right place! We have lots of different dx here.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
letstalk747
by Joy on May. 8, 2012 at 11:46 PM

welcome , glad you are here ,

CameronsMommy23
by on May. 9, 2012 at 12:14 AM
Welcome! You're in the right place. We're glad to have you here!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Elyssa414
by Elyssa on May. 9, 2012 at 12:18 AM
Welcome to the group! There are lots of mamas here with kiddos similar to yours. We have a huge range of special needs here! :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
darbyakeep45
by Darby on May. 9, 2012 at 4:35 AM