Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Raising Special Needs Kids Raising Special Needs Kids

Outside the home that is:)  

I'm just curious how you ladies that do work manage to do it all!  I started working part time back in July, and I only work during his therapy and school hours, but it's just gotten to be so much and so stressful that I'm leaving my job...my last day is next Wednesday.  I'm not very happy having to run around all the time, being stressed all the time, tired all the time, lacking severely in patience with my son and my husband!  It's just hard!  I thought I was ready to go back to work, but I'm obviously not.  Maybe when Brady goes to school fulltime but not yet...

Just wanted to know what your thoughts are:)  Thanks!

by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 8:58 AM
Replies (41-50):
Xandriasmommy
by Nycole on Oct. 13, 2012 at 12:05 PM
I'm a single mom. I was an assistant manager but I was working like 80-90 hours a week. I finally quit back in June and have taken some time. Got my dd diagnosed. I'm going back Monday but its a strict part time
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
potpourri0710
by on Oct. 13, 2012 at 12:13 PM