Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Raising Special Needs Kids Raising Special Needs Kids

My son will start "Hippotherapy" and "Vision Therapy" soon.

Posted by   + Show Post

Any positive or negative feedbacks are appreciated.

"If the child cannot learn in the way we teach...we must teach in the way the child can learn."reading

by on Aug. 20, 2013 at 3:14 PM
Replies (21-30):
mommy4lyf
by on Aug. 21, 2013 at 4:47 PM
I will : )

Quoting Basherte:

You're welcome. Let us know how it goes for you both.

Quoting mommy4lyf:

Thank you

Quoting Basherte:

Good luck. I have no experience with either.

trio8707
by Bronze Member on Aug. 21, 2013 at 5:04 PM
1 mom liked this

My kids do hippotherapy and LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!  

Koltie6
by Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 8:42 AM
1 mom liked this
My son's neurologist suggested hippotherapy. However our insurance would not pay. It is expensive so we bought a pony. It has been amazing for my son. He rides bareback, leads her around and even feeds her hisself. He also talks to her and seems so happy when on her back.
mommy4lyf
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 11:19 AM

That is good to hear. I am a little scared because he's never been close to a real horse before. We live in Alaska. I was surprised when the therapist suggested to get him into hippotherapy. Thank you for sharing...I hope that my son will have a positive experience also.

Quoting Koltie6:

My son's neurologist suggested hippotherapy. However our insurance would not pay. It is expensive so we bought a pony. It has been amazing for my son. He rides bareback, leads her around and even feeds her hisself. He also talks to her and seems so happy when on her back.

"If the child cannot learn in the way we teach...we must teach in the way the child can learn."reading

mommy4lyf
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 11:20 AM

Aw... I hope my son will love it too!

Quoting trio8707:

My kids do hippotherapy and LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!