Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are You A Baker ?

Posted by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 4:42 PM
  • 17 Replies

baking   of any kind ?

by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 4:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jjamom
by Michele on Feb. 5, 2014 at 4:48 PM
I am a novice baker. I love to cook and used to hate baking because nothing ever came out right for me. Now that I have learned that I can't eyeball things the way I do in cooking and a few more tips, my baked items are coming out pretty good, which gives me a lot more satisfaction and makes me want to bake more! My cheesecake and baklava are my "specialties".
Momof4AEMW
by Gold Member on Feb. 5, 2014 at 5:13 PM

YES!!!  Love to bake!!! 

arkansasmama08
by Gold Member on Feb. 5, 2014 at 5:33 PM
1 mom liked this
Lol I ALWAYS eyeball while baking. I almost never follow the hard and fast rules of cooking and my stuff usually turns out.

I love to bake. I do more since we found out the kids have to be gf. That stuff is too expensive lol.

Quoting jjamom: I am a novice baker. I love to cook and used to hate baking because nothing ever came out right for me. Now that I have learned that I can't eyeball things the way I do in cooking and a few more tips, my baked items are coming out pretty good, which gives me a lot more satisfaction and makes me want to bake more! My cheesecake and baklava are my "specialties".
jjamom
by Michele on Feb. 5, 2014 at 5:42 PM
It probably tastes better homemade, too!

Quoting arkansasmama08: Lol I ALWAYS eyeball while baking. I almost never follow the hard and fast rules of cooking and my stuff usually turns out.

I love to bake. I do more since we found out the kids have to be gf. That stuff is too expensive lol.