Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Raising Special Needs Kids Raising Special Needs Kids

ADHD meds

Posted by on Feb. 20, 2014 at 9:54 AM
  • 11 Replies

Hi all!

Wondering if anyone has tried Synaptrol and their experiences.

Currently my OSS is on prescription meds and they are HORRIBLE! Please give me your honest reviews of Synaptrol and/or any other more natural products you have found.

Thank you

by on Feb. 20, 2014 at 9:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
darbyakeep45
by Darby on Feb. 20, 2014 at 11:17 AM

Welcome to the group!  I don't have any experience with ADHD but others in the group do.  Good luck!

Momof4AEMW
by Gold Member on Feb. 20, 2014 at 11:31 AM

Welcome to the group!!  

No, I have no experience with these, but my daughter was just diagnosed with ADHD last week so I am going to watch this post for what people say!!  She was recommended to find a pedi that would medicate her, but her teacher and I are going to start with behavioral strategies first since she is only 5.  I have also heard some people give their ADHD coffee instead of meds and do amazing.  Again, I'm probably not giving that to a 5 year old, but keeping it in mind.  Good luck!  Sorry the med is not a good fit. 

3sillykids
by on Feb. 20, 2014 at 2:13 PM

We started the coffee a couple days ago (since the boys are off school for the week) and he seems to be doing pretty well on it. However, at home and at school are two different ball games, and not sure if we should try it on school days or not.

If anyone else has experience with the coffee (he is 12 btw) please share.

3sillykids
by on Feb. 23, 2014 at 10:15 AM

BUMP

TommyAbby
by Bronze Member on Feb. 23, 2014 at 3:45 PM

We tried coffee for both of our kids.. it worked minimally for our son ( 9 at the time) and ZERO for our  6yr old daughter.