Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Raising Special Needs Kids Raising Special Needs Kids

Just in need of some advice please ( kindda long)

Posted by on Mar. 26, 2014 at 5:41 PM
  • 8 Replies

hi, my name is ashley i am new to cafemom. I have 20month old son, who hasn't been diagnosed, with any type of specal needs yet. Before i ask my quetion i would like to make it clear that I am not trying to be disrepectfull at all. I know that i need to talk to his doctor(witch i have) i am just tring to do some recherche of my own, and what better place then mommy's with specal need children.

with that said i would like to give you all some backgrowend info on my son, and just see what you all think. He has always been a veary cranky baby, from day one. Has never taken naps, and up until he was 12months didnt sleep veary well at night. (now he will sleep all night, but still no naps)

He always has to have something to eat, he will eat anything. if he isnt eating something he is normaley screaming for food. He has always been very tempermintle. He will be just fine on min then the next scraming and throwing a fit, headbutting you, or hiting you, he also likes to hit his head of stuff. ( i am scard he is going to really hurt his self) all you have to do to set him off is look at him.

there are days that he is supper loveable and loves talking to people (even strangers) then he has days to when some one says someting to him he is scream and hit hit them. He Hates being loved on (huged, kissed) he will scram and fight you if you try