Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

QOTD: 2/8

Posted by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 9:25 AM
  • 11 Replies

If you could go anywhere in the world- where would you go?

We would go back to China...I cannot wait to take Lilly back to see her birth country and for Karli to see the country of her sister's birth and to appreciate all the rich history and culture there.

Claire
" I can do all things through Him who strengthens me." Phillipians 4:13

Moderator- Healthy Weight Loss
Moderator- Adoptive Moms

by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 9:25 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SarahSuzyQ
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 9:42 AM
It's hard to choose just one place!

I'd like to travel to visit friends in Australia. I'd also like to go to Hawaii as part of my 50 states quest. I've always wanted to see the pyramids in Egypt. And... I'd like to get back to Rome someday!

And I'm just getting started here... :-)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
raleyfamily
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 12:49 PM

Quoting mcginnisc:

We would go back to China...I cannot wait to take Lilly back to see her birth country and for Karli to see the country of her sister's birth and to appreciate all the rich history and culture there.

My son is in Japan for a year, I would just love to go visit  him!

Carla Raley, wife of Bill, mom of 10, foster mom of more than 50
Visit my blogs for stories of the life of an older mom raising a large family, foster/adoption and homeschooling
http://raleyfamilysfarm.blogspot.com/

http://bookreviewsbycarla.blogspot.com/

mcginnisc
by Claire on Feb. 8, 2012 at 2:21 PM

Quoting SarahSuzyQ:

It's hard to choose just one place!

I'd like to travel to visit friends in Australia. I'd also like to go to Hawaii as part of my 50 states quest. I've always wanted to see the pyramids in Egypt. And... I'd like to get back to Rome someday!

And I'm just getting started here... :-)