Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Adoptive Moms Adoptive Moms

My first post

Posted by on Apr. 26, 2012 at 12:37 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hi,

I'm new to cafemom.  I am a foster mom, recently single.  I have 2 foster children, ages 1 and 2.  I'm hoping to be able to adopt them sometime later this year or early next year.  I'm still trying to find my routine since my partner left.

I'm hoping to be able to gather information and advice on raising children as they grow through the different stages of their lives.  I never thought I would be a single mom, and definitely not at my age.  It's a challenge, but I'm loving every minute of it, even the stressful chaos that sometimes ensues!

Thanks for listening...

Goalie17ls

by on Apr. 26, 2012 at 12:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
feralkitten
by on Apr. 26, 2012 at 12:42 PM
1 mom liked this

welcome to the group sorry  about your dh

but never mind him you got two lovely kids to care for and there plenty more men/ girls  out there lol

SarahSuzyQ
by Sarah on Apr. 26, 2012 at 1:22 PM
Welcome to our group. I'm sorry to hear about your relationship, that is hard. I hope you and the kids will be able to find a routine soon. I know we have some amazing single moms in this group, so hopefully it will be a good support for you.

How long have the kids been with you? Has the case moved towards TPR yet or are you still working reunification?

I'm Sarah, and I'm a foster mom to a 4yo boy who we should be adopting by the end of June. He has been with us for almost 2 years, so we're ready to be official. :-)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mrsminter
by on Apr. 26, 2012 at 1:52 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group. Sorry about your loss. Here's a bump.

Stop by my blog!

January 2009 - TTC 
October 2010 - Unicornuate uterus discovered; infertile. 
February 2011 - DSHS Orientation