Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Adoptive Moms Adoptive Moms

Nervous Jitters!!!

Posted by on Aug. 12, 2012 at 7:28 PM
  • 14 Replies
Good evening everyone! This is my first time joining a group such as this. I found out about Cafemom through my internet search to find out additional information about foster infant adoptions. I am 37, single, and this will be my first child! I am excited, happy, and nervous all wrapped up in one! I joined this group for encouragement, knowledge and empowerment in this life changing decision to become a mom! I look forward to hearing from all of you! XOXO Newmomla1975
by on Aug. 12, 2012 at 7:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Isaacsmom913
by on Aug. 12, 2012 at 8:15 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome!

Our little bundle of domestic adoption bliss is going to be 1 in 1 month and 1 day!  Not that I'm keeping track at all.  I'm also 37, but married. 

So tell me more about you-where are you at in the process?  Have you been selected by a birth mom, or are you just entering a contract with an agency?  I'm nosey :)

mcginnisc
by Claire on Aug. 12, 2012 at 8:46 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to the group! I'm glad you found us! 

I didn't introduce myself in the other group, but I will now. I'm Claire. My husband and I are the parents of a little girl adopted from China 5.5 years ago ( soon to be 7 in November) and a biological daughter that is 4. 

Claire

Moderator: Healthy Weight Loss & Adoptive Moms

" I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Phillipians 4:13

Join theAdoptive Moms group

aprilz1225
by Silver Member on Aug. 12, 2012 at 9:02 PM
1 mom liked this

welcome!!! hubby and i are waiting for our 2nd special gift.

SarahSuzyQ
by Sarah on Aug. 12, 2012 at 9:30 PM
1 mom liked this