Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Adoptive Moms Adoptive Moms

Adopting 3 month old at 42... Anyone else my age? First time mom from PA

Posted by   + Show Post

by on Jan. 13, 2013 at 2:07 AM
Replies (41-45):
Tresmom10
by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 11:55 PM

My son came to live with us when I had just turned 40 at 43 his adoption was final.He is 10 and I am 50..I would like to do it again .You are never to old to love a child

Reina67
by on Feb. 24, 2013 at 7:18 AM
I adopted my 1st at 41 and my youngest at43. They were both only days old.
AmiB024
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:36 PM

Hi everyone!  My name is Ami and I'm new to both the site and the group.  I'm 44 years old..my husband older, and I have been trying for over 10 years to get pregnant - with more than our share of heartaches - we were able to get pregnant but miscarried every time!  When I was very young - still in college, my fiance (now husband) and I found out we were pregnant.  We had just graduated and opted not to go through with the pregnancy.  Until recently we thought the miscarriages were some kind of punishment but the doctor thinks I might have miscarried then too.  Well, we decided to adopt a little of a year ago and we are now the proud parents of a beautiful (now 6 mos) little girl.  She's an absolute blessing!   

We ended up enduring a full circle of life...after only 3 days of bringing her home, my father was admitted into the hospital after a routine check up and then passed away only 3 weeks later.  The tragedy, the pain, the sadness and the anger was managed all with the love of our daughter (she also helped my mother through these very difficult times).  So when I say she's a blessing - she's truly a blessing!  Thats all my father every wanted for us - to have a family of our own and at least he was able to meet her - albeit for a very short while.