Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Adoptive Moms Adoptive Moms

QOTD 1/20

Posted by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 7:42 AM
  • 9 Replies
Sorry I skipped yesterday... I have spent the weekend working at the camp where I volunteer, so I'm a little AWOL at the moment. Which leads to today's question...

Do you do any volunteer work?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 7:42 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
harmony7
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 8:51 AM

I volunteer for the wrestling and soccer teams both school and club. I also foster and drive for dog rescues.

Pam in Alabama
A Mom to nine sons and one daughter with five still at home
Mweddle
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 3:30 PM

I used to be a Sunday school teacher or youth at my church but I quit when our lives got so hectic with this adoption.  (so a few months ago)  I'll probably start up again one of these days.  I also worked or a local place called Center for Children and Families but I don't do that anymore.  I would like to find something all of my family could do together.  I think that would be fun.

SarahSuzyQ
by Sarah on Jan. 20, 2013 at 3:47 PM
I help with the youth group at my church, too! I just started again this year after a couple of years' hiatus, though... Different times in life have different opportunities for sure.

I really like the idea of volunteering as a family. My son would like to help at the animal shelter together, but he's not quite old enough yet. :-\

Quoting Mweddle:

I used to be a Sunday school teacher or youth at my church but I quit when our lives got so hectic with this adoption.  (so a few months ago)  I'll probably start up again one of these days.  I also worked or a local place called Center for Children and Families but I don't do that anymore.  I would like to find something all of my family could do together.  I think that would be fun.

Mweddle