Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Don't know how we're going to pull off Christmas....

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies

I don't work...our schedules don't work out so that I can right now. My husband works nights and I wait tables for a living. I can't work mornings because he doesn't get out of work until after a restaurant would want someone there for breakfast, I can't do lunch because he's sleeping, I can't do dinner because he goes to work. We don't have babysitters and we can't afford to pay someone to watch our children. Anyway, I don't know how we're going to afford Christmas this year. I have already eliminated buying things for other people, they'll be getting baked goods and home made things. I'm worried about successfully pulling it off for the children. It will be obvious that we are having a tough year, hopefully our oldest is still young enough to not notice. I'm just worried. Generally I'm the one who reassures my husband that it will be fine, but this year, I don't know if I can ease his mind. I'm not looking for advice or anything, just needed to get that off my chest.

Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 22, 2011 at 10:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
BeAuTiFuL.BLiSs
by Platinum Member on Nov. 22, 2011 at 10:39 AM

Maybe you can find part time work during the day. If he is able to stay up for a while after he gets home from work. Not the ideal situation, but sometimes we do things we don't want to do, to get results.

Hope things get better for you. Just try and buy what you can or make homemade gifts for your kids. When it comes down to it, presents aren't the most importnant thing. But, I understand wanting to have a little something under the tree for your kids. It will be ok.

Lovebug83
by on Nov. 22, 2011 at 10:42 AM
1 mom liked this