Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

my confession (long)

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 11 Replies

my confession is that i am starting to resent my husband..

We are on section 8 and foodstamps, he works a minimum wage job. We have been married fir almost 5 years and we dont have shit to show for it. I was an honor student in highschool, i am by no means unintelligent, but after fleeing my abusive home and ending up in foster care i dropped out. My foster mom home schooled her kids and said she would help me to get a home school diploma...NEVER HAPPENED. They encouraged me to work, so i did, and i got married to my highschool sweetheart as soon as i turned 18. I worked full time and 3 months after I got married found out I was pregnant. I worked until I was 7 months pregnant and the doc told me i needed to stop because i had SEVERE pre eclampsia and being on my feet for 12 hrs a day was not helping my blood pressure or my severe adema. So i quit. His grandma had a bad fall and the family decided she shouldnt live alone anymore so we were volunteered to move in with her and I was to take care of her since i wasnt working.. I had no drivers liscense but was told MIL would teach me to drive since hubby worked nights and had to sleep during the day. But nobody could seem to spare the time to teach me no matter how often i asked and since it was easier to have me there to take care of her instead of working nobody bothered after a while. 2 years later DH parents decided that they and grandma were moving several hours away and we could wither come and find somewhere to live in the same town or be stuck there with no place to live or the money to pay for a place of our own.  Section 8 helped us get on our feet and in an apartment in our new town and hubby is working @ Walmart, and my birth control fails... I started trying to get set up with some of the free GED clas