Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Whoa hold the h€ll up..

Posted by   + Show Post
I was reading the post where if you were a stay at home mom and dh would want a divorce and I seen something. Half of you wouldn't fight to save your marriage!! My question is why..
Why wouldn't you fight? Why would you be willing to let him walk out the door so easily ?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 4, 2011 at 5:10 AM
Replies (21-29):
brettsmomma
by ~Tammie~ on Dec. 4, 2011 at 10:12 AM

I dont want to be with anyone who dont want me. 

RhondaVeggie
by on Dec. 4, 2011 at 10:23 AM
1 mom liked this
Quoting Anonymous:

I've been fighting for 7 years.  we have good days, but the bad far out number them.  I really think is base expectations of a wife are something I'll never be able to live up to.  He's looking for June Cleaver when all I've got is Rosanne.

as long as things are civil, I can deal with it, but I certainly wouldn't discourage him from moving on if he wanted it.

and before anyone asks, I have not persued a divorce because my access to money is limited and I need to make do until I can go back to work once the kids are in school full time.