Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I believe in evolution and I believed in it even when I hardcore believed in Jesus.

Posted by   + Show Post

I grew up Mormon and I hated evolution as much as most Christians (I even wrote EVOLUTION IS A LIE on my high school desk because my teacher was pro evolution and we spent more time on it than any other subject) but as I started studying things I started to believe. How can Christians not believe? How do you know God didn't in his 7 days use the evolutionary process to create the world and everything on it? God can make time last as long or short as he wants. How do we know that those 7 days weren't 7 days God's time and not 7 days our time? Evolution is a very good possibility and even as a Christian I couldn't put my blinders on to that fact. I am no longer Christian but when I discuss evolution with my Christian friends and family they can't dispute me once I bring up God's time because we simply DO NOT KNOW. The Bible doesn't say exactly how it was all done. It just said God did it. The earth could be as old as scientists claim because maybe it did take God that many human years.

Just food for thought. Don't bash I just would like to see people's opinions and thoughts on this.

by on Dec. 19, 2011 at 3:06 PM
Replies (21-30):
.Angel.Eyes.
by on Dec. 19, 2011 at 4:45 PM

It's not my opinion, it's the truth. It is all clearly stated in the Word of God. I am not God, I didn't not write the Bible. I am not condemning you to hell. It is you and only you who condemns yourself. God gives you a choice, free will and tells you how to find Him, but you refuse to see the truth - The truth which sets you free.

I was on topic, another drifted me. I was answering another in your post, too bad.

Quoting kiaras_mommy: