• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I have never done this before...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies

First of all, my first confession post.

I have much guilt about considering cheating in my math class.. I know you're probably thinking "whoop dee freakin doo" but I feel really bad.

I have a Math class, and I signed up for an online section. My friend is a math wiz and said I could pay her to do the whole course and get me an A so I can meet my requirements to transfer and wrap up my bachelors. Math is not required in the field I am going into so I don't feel like I am cheating myself of skills that could hurt/harm my profession, it's just that I work at the same college I attend and academic dishonesty is a big deal -- especially to me, an employee.

I don't work for the department in which I am enrolled in the math course. I just can't justify spending hours working out calculations to show all work when I could be reading to my kids, playing with them -- that is #1 to me. I am very busy with my other class, 2 jobs, and 2 children under 3 years of age.

If I do this, I will have to do it the following semester for the next level required math class to transfer.  

Has anyone done this? Did you feel guilty? Were there any ramifications?

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 8, 2012 at 8:53 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JayC512
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 8:55 PM
1 mom liked this
You'll always need math in life. If something's telling you not to do it then listen to it.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
IansMommy2012
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 8:59 PM

I never understood why i needed certain class in school. but you will always need math..even if you dont think you will..what is the field your going into?

airplanechick
by on Feb. 8, 2012 at 9:08 PM